A Review in Pictures

Hi guys!

I’m thinking of adding a new category to my blog: Dide Reads. It will  be ‘a review in pictures.’ So I will create comic strips about me reading a particular book. Think hearts and stars for The Last Unicorn, magical spells and potions for Harry Potter, and many, many tears for The Book Thief.

One of my reasons for doing this is that I don’t always have time to read reviews – I just want to read too many – and I think this is a very common problem. But with the comic strips, you can tell really quickly if I thought this book was amazing, boring, or somewhere in between. Of course I will keep posting my normal reviews so you can check them out afterwards.

I’m really excited since one of my goals this year was to draw more and in this way I can combine my two greatest loves: books and drawing.

Let me know what you think about it!

 

Leave a Reply

